It’s Time To Vent About The Workforce

6a00d8341c5e0053ef016766896651970b.jpg
All of these terms describe how MOST people feel about their jobs.

Hello everyone, welcome back! I need to vent. I really do because I’m sick and tired of being sick and tired. I know you’ve heard that line before, LOL. Well, I don’t know anyone who LOVES their job. I really don’t. Everyone I know complains about their job but guess what? I’m no different. I also can’t stand my job, although I’ve only been there a few months. Do you ever feel like you get jobs that just don’t match your personality? That’s me all day long and I know I’m not alone.

The job market today is horrible, especially for blacksΒ trying to get a decent job. The ones in power at these jobs base hiring you off your skin color, hair texture, name, background, education, and whatever else they can find on you. It’s a great feeling when you get a job that pays well, isn’t it? You know what, once you get that job and realize it is nothing like what you thought it would be, all of a sudden the pay doesn’t even really matter as much. That’s exactly where I am.

unemployed-black.jpg
You have so many young people out here graduating from high school and college only to go work in either a minimum wage job or a job that has decent pay but it’s a crappy job. It sucks that from childhood you are told to go to school and get a good education only to work for SOMEBODY else.

As of now, I work at a hospital center in the ED and I can tell you, it’s a hot mess. Most of the time I come across nice patients but not all the time. I like SOME of my coworkers but definitely not all of them and I have sensed that my supervisor is one of the most disorganized individuals I’ve ever come across. She always communicates EVERYTHING late to the department and since I’ve been there, I’ve noticed just how messy the department is. I work around a department full of loud, ignorant, country, women who are mostly extroverts. There’s only a couple of people as well as myself who are the introverts. Now from my own personal experience, I have noticed that extroverts ALWAYS have a problem with introverted people. You can be the nicest person in the world, but there will always be an extrovert that will find SOMETHING wrong with you in THEIR eyes.

I am SICK and tired of the crap that goes with these jobs! It’s basically modern day slavery. The entire facility is so segregated. Most of the janitors are black and are treated as the lowest class of people. The doctors and nurses have a superiority attitude about them and act like nobody else’s job is as important as theirs. Patients come to the particular hospital that I work at and have to wait like 8 hours sometimes, and I think it’s ridiculous! I hate to say this, but I notice that the black patients wait the longest in the ED.

Fannie Lou Hamer sick & tired quote 1964-8x6[1].jpg
Fannie Lou Hamer struck GOLD with this comment! LOL!
It just appears to be so much injustice in the workforce. I notice the black patients will come in and sometimes they are in a lot of pain and the nurses and doctors will let them sit there for HOURS and act like they don’t even see them! It makes my stomach turn. It feels like looking at abuse. I am tired of the workforce and I’m not even 30 years old yet.

I want to work from home, online, for myself, or do a job that requires me to work mostly independently. Money is good but money isn’t everything when everything else about a job sucks. I’ve even heard that the particular position that I’m working has a high turnover rate and I see why! I would LOVE to be able to work for myself and help someone that I respect and love work for themselves. I know nothing is perfect in this world, but I feel you never know until you try something new.

small-business-owner.jpg
Look how happy this lady appears to be. Nothing in life is easy, but it’s got to be a great feeling knowing you own and control your OWN business, whatever it may be!

If any of you who are reading this know how to get started with your own business or working from home, please feel free to let me know about it! You can contact me on any of the social networks listed on my blog. Not only would I like to know how to get started, but I have a couple of relatives who are also interested. If I can try something new and it works for me I would LOVE to help somebody else be successful. What I do know is that I can no longer do these slavery feeling jobs any longer. Who in their right mind would want to work for a company or supervisor where they feel like they’re services are not truly appreciated? Not me!

2 thoughts on “It’s Time To Vent About The Workforce

  1. I’m in the same boat! Although I like working from 9 to 5 for a decent living but it can be rough sometimes on my job. I’ve always had great employers working with me but the Managers, especially the Supervisors are a different story! They’re a pain LOL. I have some relatives that works in the medical field & retired from it. I’ve heard about black patients being mistreated in Hospitals as well! In the past, I was discriminated against a few times when it came to being hired for a job. I’m an Introvert (Mostly Quiet) outside of the internet. Dont get me wrong, I’m sociable but I’ve always kept to myself & I don’t like dealing with too many people. I’ve noticed that people like myself that are Quiet tends to be judged by being called Outcasts, Black Sheeps, etc. I’ve heard a lots of stories on our Black People being discriminated for Jobs & Housing too which is sad. Unfortunately, these jobs today are nothing but Slave Labors. Most people that work aren’t getting payed enough to pay all bills smh. To be honest, I’ve had enough of it! I’m ready to take a risk & branch out on my own. Become my own Manager, Supervisor, an Entrepreneur! The world we’re living in today, It’s time for all black people to start creating and building their own businesses like Black Wall Street & the Harlem Renaissance Era. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Soul! I’m sorry you have been discriminated against in the workforce…you know I always hear it’s harder for black men when it comes to making a living…the things you have to do to impress these employers so that they will hire you is just mind blowing but I still bet your city is better than where I live…this town is very small with very limited opportunities. Socialable people are always judging quiet folks because they feel we owe them something but I don’t owe them anything LOL. Yeah these supervisors have to answer to their boss and that’s why I feel they act the way they do with their employees. It’s a HOT HOT mess but I wish you well on your entrepreneurship goals! Maybe one day I’ll own my own business too. ☺

      Like

Leave a Reply

